Major Lazer

So another album I will have to review is Major Lazer – Free The Universe. This album has just got a mixture of reggae and electronic so for me it is perfect! I love every Bob Marley song going so for me to come across this album last year literately made my year! Okay, I wouldn’t go that far… But it is pretty cool! Each song sounds totally different which I think is hard when it comes to some albums but this one has a mixture of upbeat, crazy and some down right weird tunes! You all have probably heard of ‘Bubble Butt’ ft. Bruno Mars which is probably their most famous song but by far it is not their best (personally I’m not a huge fan of that song, solely because there are others on there 100x better). My ultimate favourites would have to be Jah No Partial, Get Free and Watch Out For This. This album seriously just makes you want to dance so it is perfect if you’re getting ready for a night out! But I would also recommend it for a work out album as well! This album along with Eminem is great music if you need some motivation for when you’re running on the treadmill (who doesn’t need motivation?!) I would recommend this album if you love dance, electronic and reggae music because this album is just all rolled into one! Could life get any better? No I don’t think so!

C x

20140212-080905.jpg
Me, all ready for Major Lazer at Leeds Festival ’13!

Leave a Reply

